Piercefield fire department awards given as officers elected

The Piercefield Volunteer Fire Department and Ladies Auxiliary held their 19th annual banquet on May 19 at the Thirsty Moose in Childwold. Officers received gifts in appreciation of their leadership contributions. Richard Riley of Childwold, right, was awarded the Fireman of the Year honor and Patricia Reandeau, left, was awarded the Ladies Auxiliary Member of the Year. Officers for the new year are Chief Leo Sarazen, First Assistant Chief Josh Trudeau, Second Assistant Chief Jim Brownell, Captain Mark McCuen, Treasurer Robert Ashton and Secretary Jill Bush. Ladies Auxiliary officers this year are President Patricia Reandeau, Vice President Elaine Sarazen, Secretary Karolyn Benware, Treasurer Audrey LaVasseur, Chaplain Judy Courtney and Historian Stacey Gensel. (Photo provided)