The last league champs

The Romano’s B team members celebrate their Saranac Lake Pool League championship on April 9, 2019 after edging Romano’s A 3-2 in a best-of-five final series. From the left are Becky Strack, Tom O’Leary, Veronica Daunais, Larry Bourey, Sandy Cole, Shrek Comiskey, Jeff Romano, Mike Strack, Bob Forrester and Sid Cole. Missing from the photo are B team members Tom Foley and Glenn Strack. The 2020 pool season was called off during last March before the playoffs began due to the coronavirus. (Enterprise photo — Lou Reuter)


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today