Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Tearsheets | Media Kit | All Access E-Edition | Routes | Home RSS
 
 
 
Official: Ebola survivor may have infected new Liberia case

March 25, 2015

MONROVIA, Liberia (AP) — A woman who tested positive for Ebola in Liberia last week is dating a survivor of the disease, a health official said Tuesday, offering a possible explanation for how sh... more »»

The Latest: Germanwings forced to cancel 7 flights

March 25, 2015

1:03 a.m. (0003 GMT, 20:03 EDT)

Germanwings has had to cancel seven flights out of Dusseldorf because a number of crew members felt they were unfit to fly following news of the accident. more »»

Utah's adoption of firing squads bucks global trend

March 24, 2015

Utah's decision to reintroduce the firing squad as an execution method if lethal injections drugs are unavailable bucks an international trend. more »»

The Latest: Spanish town mourns German plane crash victims

March 24, 2015

11:10 p.m. (2210 GMT,6:10 p.m. more »»

The Latest: CEO: Details about plane crash should come soon

March 24, 2015

10:50 p.m. (2150 GMT, 5:50 p.m. more »»

Obama: Dim hope for end to Israeli-Palestinian conflict

March 24, 2015

WASHINGTON (AP) — President Barack Obama said Tuesday that the U.S. is weighing whether to back Palestinian efforts to seek U.N. more »»

16 German high school students among plane crash victims

March 24, 2015

HALTERN, Germany (AP) — A stunned German town mourned 16 students who went down aboard Germanwings Flight 9525 on their way home Tuesday from a Spanish exchange, while the opera world grieved for... more »»

Mexico's Baja farmworkers strike for better conditions

March 24, 2015

SAN QUINTIN, Mexico (AP) — Workers at large, export-oriented farms in the Mexican border state of Baja California have led a week of violent protests over low pay, abuses and poor conditions,... more »»

Why Germanwings flight might have crashed over the Alps

March 24, 2015

NEW YORK (AP) — Airplanes don't just fall out of the sky. The Germanwings plane that crashed Tuesday in France was at the safest part of flight. more »»

The Latest: Spanish woman, baby among plane crash victims

March 24, 2015

9:45 p.m. (2045 GMT, 4:45 p.m. EDT)

The mayor of the small Spanish town of Jaca in the Pyrenees mountains says that a woman originally from the town died in the crash along with her baby boy. more »»

The Latest: Police will guard plane crash site overnight

March 24, 2015

9:35 p.m. (2035 GMT, 4:35 p.m. EDT)

A rescue official says about 10 police will spend the night at the site of a Germanwings plane crash in the French Alps to guard it.

Lt. Col. more »»

The Latest: Plane crash site search called off for the night

March 24, 2015

9:00 p.m. (2000 GMT, 4:00 p.m. more »»

Obama: Netanyahu statements don't clarify two-state solution

March 24, 2015

WASHINGTON (AP) — An unconvinced President Barack Obama said Tuesday that Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu's efforts to clarify pre-election statements rejecting creation of a Palestinia... more »»

Syrian rebels launch offensive on government-held city

March 24, 2015

BEIRUT (AP) — Syrian rebels launched an offensive Tuesday against a major government-held city in the country's northwest, shelling the outskirts and warning residents to remain indoors in the... more »»

Obama says Israel, others being briefed on Iran negotiations

March 24, 2015

WASHINGTON (AP) — President Barack Obama says he won't be commenting on reports that Israel spied on closed-door negotiations over Iran's nuclear program. more »»

The Latest: Opera: Contralto Radner was aboard crashed plane

March 24, 2015

8:20 p.m. (1920 GMT, 3:20 p.m. more »»

The Latest: Crash site is 'a picture of horror'

March 24, 2015

7:55 p.m. (1855 GMT, 14:55 a.m. EDT)

German Foreign Minister Frank-Walter Steinmeier says the crash site is "a picture of horro. more »»

The Latest: German soccer team to honor plane crash victims

March 24, 2015

7:35 p.m. (1835 GMT, 14:35 a.m EDT)

Germany's soccer federation says the national team, the World Cup holder, will play with black armbands when it takes on Australia in a friendly Wednesday. more »»

Official: US-led aircraft flying over IS-held Tikrit

March 24, 2015

TIKRIT, Iraq (AP) — The U.. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web